2013 Prizewinners and Prizegiving Ceremony

Sligo St. Patrick’s Day Committee are pleased to announce the winners of the 2013 Sligo St. Patrick’s Day parade below:

Best representation of the Gathering theme: Sligo Leader Partnership Company Ltd

Overall Clarence Hotel Cup: Sligo Leader Partnership Company Ltd

Industrial Commercial Shield 1st Place: O’Hehirs

Industrial Commercial Shield 2nd Place: Power Right

Industrial Commercial Shield 3rd Place: Abbott

Art/Culture Section: Sabona Peace Project

Youth Section: Silver Star Cheerleading

Sports Section 1st Place: Yama Hara

Sports Section 2nd Place: Sligo Martial Arts Academy

Scouts Section: Cubs with Octopus

Schools Cup: Ursuline College, Sligo

Community Section: Drumcliffe/Rathcormac

Gathering 2013 Adjudicators Cup: Sligo Leitrim Filipino Association

Novelty Section: IT Sligo

Special Award 1st Place: Riverstown Cricket Club

Special Award 2nd Place: Sligo Great Warriors Basketball Club

National School: Gael Scoil

Band Section: Killadeas Pipe Band

Local Band Section: Sligo Pipe Band

Highly Commended: County Sligo Youth Theatre

Best Overall Window Display: Simones

Well done to all.

There will be a prizegiving ceremony taking place in the Sligo Park Hotel tomorrow evening (Friday 22nd March) at 7.30pm. All prizewinners are welcome to attend. Light refreshments will be served.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s